Bangladesh beat New Zealand by 7 wickets in 1st

Bangladesh beat New Zealand

In its first 220 out of five at the Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka, Bangladesh defeated New Zealand with seven wickets.

New Zealand won the toss and chose Bangladesh first. Top batsmen of Kiwi played awful, leading them to loss. The batters could not stay on the ground for 20 over and were all out in the 16th, just two batsmen were struggling and could reach the dual digit.

The 60 runs were made by New Zealand and 61 runs were given to the target in 15 overall by Bangladesh.
Innings in New Zealand:

Tom Blundell was bowled and twenty runs on six balls. Nasum Ahmed.

Mahedi Hasan catched Rachin Ravindra and took 0 runs on 1 ball.

Will Young was bowled and 5 runs on 11 balls by Shakib.

Also Read: New Zealand vs Pakistan: Kiwi’s all set to tour Pakistan after 18 years

On the ball of Nasum Ahmed De Grandhomme got catched by Naim and took 1 ride on 4 balls.

Skipper and wicket-winner, Latham had a ball of Saifuddin caught by Nasum Ahmed in 18 runs with 25 balls.

Henry Nicholls was captured by Rahim and made 18 runs on 24 balls on Saifuddin’s ball.

On ball of Shakib, McConchie got caught by Rahim and 0 ran on three balls.

On the Mustafizur ball, Bracewell caught Mahedi Hasan, and made 5 runs in seven balls.

Ajaz Patel was bowed and made 3 runs on 6 balls by Mustafizur.

Tickner didn’t stay out and took 3 runs with 9 balls.

Jacob Duffy caught the ball of Mustafizur with Saifuddin and took three runs in five balls.

Wickets Case:

2.5 (Greenman, pages 1, 9, 4, 6), 43-5 (Latham, pp. 3), 43-6 (McConchie, p. 11.6), 49-7 (Henry Nicholls, p. 12.6), 3-1 (Rachin Ravindra, p. 0.2), 7-2 (Will Young, p. 2.4), 8-3 (Den Großman, p. 2.1), 9-4 (Tom Blundell, p. 3.6),
Patel (Bracewell, 14.1), 55, 55-9 (14.5), 60-10 (Jacob Duffy, 16.5)

Innings in Bangladesh:

Mohammad Naim was catched on the ball and made 1 run on six balls by Henry Nicholls.

Liton Das stumbled at Ajaz Patel’s ball by Latham and took 1 run on three balls.

Shakib Al Hasan caught the Rachin Ravindra ball with Latham and did twenty-five runs on three balls.

Mushfiqur Rahim did not stay away and did 16 runs on 26 balls.

Mahmudullah was not out of the skipper’s shoes and took 14 runs in 22 balls.

Bat hasn’t:

Nurul Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Nasum Ahmed, Mohammed Hossain, Mahedi Saifuddin

Wickets Case:

1-1 (Muhammad, Naim, 1.1), 7-2 (Lithuanian Theotokos, 2.5). (Shakib Al Hasan, 9.5)

Squad in



Mahmudala (c), Nurul Hasan (wk), Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mushfiqur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed. Mohammad Naim, Liton That, Mahmudullah.

Shoriful Islam, Mosaddek Hossain, Aminul Islam, Shamim Hossa, Taikim Ahmed, Taiyul Islam, Ruben Hossa, Sumya Sarkar.

Squad in New Zealand:


Doug Bracewell, Blair Tickner, Duffy, Rachin Ravindra, Tom Blundell, Will Young, Colin de Grandhomme, Tom Latham(c and wk).


Hamish Bennett, Ben Sears, Scott Kuggeleijn.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.