CM Punjab Women Hockey Championship to get under way

CM Punjab Women Hockey Championship to get under way

The First Chief Minister Punjab 5-a-Side National Women Hockey Championship will begin on Friday at National Hockey Stadium, under the aegis of the Punjab Sports Board.

The competition has attracted teams from Islamabad, Sindh (W), Balochistan, and two teams from Punjab.

The event’s trophy will be unveiled prior to the commencement of the matches on the first day, with Punjab Minister for Sports and Youth Affairs Rai Taimoor Khan as the prominent guest.

Also Read; Shahid Afridi Warns Rival Teams Ahead of T20 World Cup

Fuad Hashim Rabbani, Secretary of Sports and Youth Affairs, Adnan Arshad Aulakh, Director General Sports Punjab, and the players and leaders of all the participating teams would be in attendance.

The opening ceremony of the competition will feature a march passed by all of the competing teams. The opening event will also feature cultural performances and regional dances from various provinces and regions.
In the evening, the Managers’ Meeting of all participating teams was convened to finalize the event’s specifics.

Punjab, Sindh, and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa each have two teams competing in the event, while Balochistan, Azad Kashmir, Gilgit Baltistan, Islamabad, Army, HEC, Wapda, and Railways each have one team competing in the grand hockey tournament.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.