ICC Announces Star-studded Commentary Panel for T20 World Cup

ICC Announces Star-studded Commentary Panel for T20 World Cup

For the upcoming 2021 T20 World Cup, the International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced a star-studded commentary and broadcasting lineup. Several well-known cricket commentators are on the panel, including Nasser Hussain, Ian Bishop, Michael Atherton, Mark Nicholas, Harsha Bhogle, Alan Wilkins, Danny Morrison, and Mpumelelo Mbangwa, among others.

Also Read; T20 Cricket World Cup Six players to watch

Darren Sammy, a two-time T20 World Cup-winning captain, Dale Steyn, a great South African pacer, and Shane Watson, the 2021 T20 World Cup player of the tournament, will all make their commentary debuts in the blockbuster event.

Bazid Khan, a former middle-order batsman, is the sole Pakistani analyst on the panel. Cricket fans in Pakistan will be able to watch the T20 World Cup on a variety of platforms. The T20 World Cup will be broadcast live on PTV Sports and the newly launched A-Sports on TV, and the tournament will also be streamed on Daraz.pk and the Daraz mobile app.

The opening match of the 2021 T20 World Cup will be played on October 17 between Oman and Papua New Guinea in the first round of the competition. The competition final will take place on November 14 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.