ICC name match officials for T20 CWC semis

ICC name match officials for T20 CWC semis

The International Cricket Council (ICC) confirmed the match’s official appointments for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 semi-final stage on Tuesday.

According to a press release issued here, the first semi-final between England and New Zealand on Wednesday will be overseen by on-field umpires Marais Erasmus and Kumar Dharmasena, with Nitin Menon serving as the third umpire, Paul Reiffel as the fourth, and David Boon as the match referee.

Also Read; Babar Azam Surpasses Virat Kohli’s Yet Another Batting Record

On-field umpires Richard Kettleborough and Chris Gaffaney, third umpire Joel Wilson, fourth umpire Richard Illingworth, and match referee Jeff Crowe will officiate the second semi-final between Pakistan and Australia in Dubai on Thursday.

Appointments for the November 14 final would be made following the completion of both semi-finals.
The knockout stage of the T20 World Cup begins on Wednesday night at 6 p.m. local time at Abu Dhabi’s Zayed Cricket Stadium.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.