Mens T20 World Cup 2021 Complete list of players in Pakistan squad

Mens T20 World Cup 2021 Complete list of players in Pakistan squad

On September 4, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) revealed their 15-man ICC T20 World Cup roster. Later that day, on October 8, the PCB added Haider Ali, Fakhar Zaman, and former captain Sarfaraz Ahmed to the squad.

After evaluating the players’ performance during the National T20 Cup, the alterations were made.

Also Read; Pakistan to summon spirit of 2009 for T20 title says Afridi

Azam Khan and Muhammad Husnain have been replaced by Sarfaraz Ahmed and Haider Ali, respectively, while Fakhar Zaman has been added to the squad in lieu of Khusdil Shah, who has been transferred to the traveling reserve.

Shoaib Malik, an all-rounder, was recently named to the PCB in lieu of Shoaib Maqsood, who is out with a back ailment.

The Green Shirts will be led by Babar Azam, who is presently ranked second in the ICC T20 batting rankings.
Pakistan will play India in the first match of the tournament on October 24 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

They are in Super12 Group 2 alongside India, New Zealand, Afghanistan, and two Round One qualifying teams.

Pakistan T20 World Cup squad 2021

Babar Azam (captain), Shadab Khan (vice-captain), Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood.

Reserves: Khushdil Shah, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.