Multan Sultans are the New PSL Champions

Multan Sultans are the New PSL Champions

In the final of PSL 6 Multan Sultans outstripped Zalmi by 47 races to win his first ever PSL title. After recording only one win in their first five matches, Multan got a fantastic comeback. Six of the next seven came to them while raising the desired title.

Blessing Muzarabani, Imran Khan Snr. and Imran Tahir had no replies to Zalmi batsmen for the magnificent bowling spell. In the seventeenth half, Tahir took three wickets to end Peshawar’s resistance, since in his 20 overview only Zalmi could deal with 159/9.

Also See: PSL 2021 – List Of Star Players Of The Tournament

Shan Masood and Mohammad Rizwan started the match strongly, providing the perfect platform to make a big mark. Rilee Rossouw and Sohaib Maqsood, middle-order batsmans, took charge of the situation and played sparkling bats, with a total of 206/4 from Multan, the highest total in the history of PSL.

Shahnawaz Dahani, the young Multan fast bowler, finished as the tournament leader, having 20 scalps to his name and its captain Mohammad Rizwan, finished second tower runner with 500 runs in the tournament.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.