National T20 Cup Northern beats Khyber Pakhtunkhwa by 14 runs

National T20 Cup Northern beats Khyber Pakhtunkhwa by 14 runs

T20 National Championship:

In the 17th edition of the National T20 Cup, Northern defeated Khyber Pakhtunkhwa by 14 runs at Rawalpindi Stadium.Khyber Pakhtunkhwa was the first to take the field. Northern scored 181 runs and set Khyber Pakhtunkhwa a goal of 182 runs.
Man of the Match went to Mohammad Nawaz. Nawaz led the Northern batting order with 51 runs off 34 balls, including a boundary and three sixes. Shadab Khan, the Northern captain, was the second highest scorer with 46 runs off 27 balls, including six boundaries and two sixes.Nasir Nawaz (24 off 19), Ali Imran (0 off 1), Haider Ali (0 off 2), Umar Amin (27 off 26), Asif Ali (21 off 11), Haris Rauf (0 off 0), Sohail Tanvir (4 o)

Also Read; National T20 Cup Southern Punjab vs Central Punjab Match 18 Live score

all of wickets:

1-1 (Ali Imran, 0.2 ov), 2-1 (Haider Ali, 0.4 ov), 3-53 (Umar Amin, 7.4 ov), 4-55 (Nasir Nawaz, 8.1 ov), 5-144 (Shadab Khan, 17.1 ov), 6-172 (Mohammad Nawaz, 19.2 ov), 7-177 (Asif Ali, 19.4 ov)

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa made 167 runs in 20 overs.

Iftikhar Ahmed was the top scorer of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, as he scored 58 runs off 34 balls, and smashed 2 boundaries and 5 sixes.Israrullah was the second top scorer of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, as he scored 25 runs off 19 balls, and smashed 3 boundaries and a six.Mohammad Rizwan (c) (17 off 15), Sahibzada Farhan (13 off 12), Asif Afridi (21 off 19), Musadiq Ahmed (2 off 4), Adil Amin (2 off 3), Shaheen Shah Afridi (13 off 10), Mohammad Imran (5 off 5)

Fall of wickets:

1-39 (Israrullah, 4.6 ov), 2-45 (Mohammad Rizwan, 5.4 ov), 3-64 (Sahibzada Farhan, 8.6 ov), 4-109 (Asif Afridi, 14.2 ov), 5-112 (Musadiq Ahmed, 15.1 ov), 6-148 (Iftikhar Ahmed, 17.2 ov), 7-148 (Adil Amin, 17.3 ov), 8-167 (Mohammad Imran, 19.6 ov)


Khyber Pakhtunkhwa:

Mohammad Rizwan (captain and wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi (vice-captain), Adil Amin, Arshad Iqbal, Asif Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imran Khan Snr, Israrullah, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Haris (wicketkeeper), Mohammad Imran Khan, Mohammad Wasim, Mussadiq Ahmed and Sahibzada Farhan.


Shadab Khan (captain), Mohammad Nawaz (vice-captain), Rohail Nazir (wicketkeeper), Ali Imran, Asif Ali, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Imad Wasim, Musa Khan, Nasir Nawaz, Salman Irshad, Sohail Akhtar, Sohail Tanvir, Umer Amin, Zaman Khan and Zeeshan Malik.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.