National T20 Cup Sindh defeats Southern Punjab

National T20 Cup Sindh defeats Southern Punjab

Sindh’s national T20 Cup defeated 45 rounds in South Punjab in Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore, in the 24th match at the 2021 Cup.

Sharjeel Khan played the match, scoring Southern Punjab’s dream of semi-final qualification.

On 10 October, southern Punjab will have just 2 victories and would have a maximum of six points if Khyber Pakhtunkhwa is defeated in their last group encounter.

Sharjeel crossed all 13 borders and 4 sixes while he made nearly 52 percent of the 196 runs in Sindh. His innings were his frightening stroke.

In the first round Sindh lost Ahsan Ali, opener of Sharjeel.

He played 37 of 20 with Shan Masood, who played 22 of the 15 (hitting four borders) and picked up Mohammad Imran at the top of the 5th.

Also Read; Pakistan T20 World Cup squad to start training from Sunday

He raised his 100, his fourth, and Sindh’s first time in his career.
In the first round, when Zeeshan Ashraf was initially arrested, Southern Punjab suffered a big blow. Only 12 runs for Southern Punjab were completed in the first 3 overhead.

All were out for Southern Punjab 151 with 7 spare balls. Three for 23 were ended in Rumman and two wickets each collected by Anwar Ali, Danish Aziz and Zahid Mahmood.


196-7, 20 overs (Sharjeel Khan 101, Saud Shakeel 26, Shan Masood 22; Mohammad Imran 2-32, Naseem Shah 2-49)

Southern Punjab: 151 all out, 18.5 overs (Tayyab Tahir 32, Mohammad Imran 29, Aamer Yamin 27, Salman Ali Agha 21; Rumman Raees 3-23, Anwar Ali 2-18, Danish Aziz 2-30, Zahid Mahmood 2-40)



Sarfaraz Ahmed (captain and wicketkeeper), Anwar Ali (vice-captain), Abrar Ahmed, Ahsan Ali, Danish Aziz, Hassan Mohsin, Khurram Manzoor, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Hasnain, Muhammad Taha, Ruman Raees, Saud Shakeel, Shan Masood, Shahnawaz Dahani, Sharjeel Khan and Zahid Mahmood.

Southern Punjab:

Sohaib Maqsood (captain), Zeeshan Ashraf (vice-captain), Amir Yamin, Azam Khan (wicketkeeper), Dilbar Hussain, Faisal Akram, Hassan Khan, Imran Randhawa, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Ilyas, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Tayyab Tahir, Umer Khan, Zain Abbas and Zia-ul-Haq.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.