Pakistan vs Bangladesh PCB releases schedule for Ban tour

Pakistan vs Bangladesh PCB releases schedule for Ban tour

Following the ICC T20 World Cup matches declared by Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) in Pakistan, the Pakistani Men’s National Team will go to Bangladesh after five years to play a T20I and two ICC World Championship matches on Thursday.

This tour is part of the programme Future Tours, according to a statement from the PCB. The tour begins with the T20I series and the first T20I will take place on the 19th of november at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka.

Also Read: Haris Tahir advances to Asian Snooker Championship semi-final

The second and third T20Is, according to the release, would be played on 20nad 22 November, respectively.

The statement further claimed that Pakistan and Bangladesh will be going to Chattogram to play the first two-game trial series from 26 to 30 November at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium.

The match “would be the first time that Pakistan won the two-game series by winning a final test in a whopping 328 rounds on a Bangladeshi ground, in the pinnacle format since May 2015,” PCB added.

In Dhaka, 4 – 8 December, the last test match will take place.

Pakistan is now in second place with one win in two matchs at the ICC World Test Championships, while Bangladesh is still in travel.

“Pakistan has an impeccable record of 10 victories from 11 matches versus Bangladesh. They have a great record of 10 wins from 12 games in the T20Is versus Bangladesh.”

It is notified in due course of the date of departure of the national team.


19 Nov – First T20I, Dhaka National Sher-e-Bangla Stadium

20 Nov – Second T20I, National Stadium in Sher-e-Bangla, Dhaka.

Nov 22-Third T20I National Stadium Sher-e-Bangla, Dhaka

November 26-30 – First Test, Chattographer Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury St.

4-8 Dec – Second test, National Stadium of Sher-e-Bangla, Dhaka

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.