Pakistan vs. New Zealand: PCB announce 20-member squad for the ODIs

Pakistan vs. New Zealand: PCB announce 20-member squad for the ODIs

ODI series planned for 17, 19 and 21 September in Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium. The ODIs will be attended on 25, 26, 29 September, 1 and 3 October at the Lahore Gaddafi Stadium.

A team of 20 players for the third ODI series, including Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Shahnawaz Dahani and Zahid Mahmoodi has been declared by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB).

Pakistan had previously drawn a 5-game T20I series versus West Indies 1-1, 3 matches having been washed out while 2 Test series 1-1 have been drawn as well.

Last played in Pakistan ODI matches with England in which a clean-sweep of 0-3 was inflicted.

For the tour in England, the ODI team of Pakistan comprised Sohaib Maqsood, Agha Salman, Sarfaraz Ahmed, and Hasnain. For the West Indies T20s, /haib, Hasnain and Sarfaras had been named, but the PCB decided to look at some fresh potential for the next T20 World Cup.

Also Read: England vs India: Moeen Ali to be the VC in fouth Test

On 11 September after 18 years, New Zealand will all tour Pakistan.

The PCB has obtained the clearance to hold crowds in a stadium and about 4,500 viewers will be permitted to participate in the OPI while approximately 5,500 people will be permitted to visit the T-20Is. The National Command and Operation Centre.

Due to the series confrontation with Indian Premier Leagu, the NZ group features a few notable exclusions.

New Zealand ODIs Pakistan Squad

Shawadi, Khawan Shah (wk), Mohammed Haris, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Mohammed Wasim, Khan, Mohamed Nawaz, Mohammed Nawaz, Zahid Mahmoode, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Hasan Ali, Khan, Rauf, Hasnain Ali, Shahbawaz Shakeel (c), Fajar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Abdullah Shafique, Saud Shakeel, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Rizwan (wk),

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.