PSL 2021: Kings Out Of Title Race After Losing Last Over Thriller To Zalmi

Kings Out Of Title Race After Losing Last Over Thriller To Zalmi

In the first Eliminators of the sixth season in the Abu Dhabi Sheik Zayed stadium last night, Karachi Kings, a defending Pakistan Super League champion (PSL), defeated Karachi Kings by five wickets.

Today, Zalmi secured her place for the 2nd Eliminator (Tuesday) against QIIU loser Karachi Kings knocking out of PSL 2021.

The winner of the match qualifies for the final, where the Multan Sultans will be challenged.

Also Read: Islamabad United Create History With a Unique PSL Record

Hazratullah Zazai and Kamran Akmal took the openers for Peshawar Zalmi to 49 before the first blood Noor Ahmed drew.

With the help of six frontiers, Babar azam played a compound inning of 53 runs 45. He was 117.77 on strike to score his seventh fifty at the tournament.

Imad Wasim scored 16 out of nine balls on one boundary, while Danish Aziz recorded 13 by only six.

Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Irfan and Umaid Asif confiscated two wickets each as the scalp was taken by Mohammad Imran.

Also Read: Multan Sultan Wins By 31 Runs Against Islamabad United

In 176 Zalmi began to chase aggressively, when Zazai smoke from the first ball. To begin the beginning, he hit a four at Imad.

Amir took Malik’s price wicket in the following, but Sherfane Rutherford (17*) from the West Indies led Zalmi to win five wickets.


Peshawar Zalmi: Kamran Akmal (wk), Hazratullah Zazai, Imam-ul-Haq, Shoaib Malik, Rovman Powell, Sherfane Rutherford, Khalid Usman, Wahab Riaz (c), Umaid Asif, Mohammad Irfan, Mohammad Imran

Karachi Kings: Babar Azam, Sharjeel Khan, Martin Guptill, Chadwick Walton (wk), Thisara Perera, Imad Wasim (c), Danish Aziz, Noor Ahmed, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Ilyas, Arshad Iqbal

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.