T20 World Cup PCB announces national teams departure schedule

T20 World Cup PCB announces national teams departure schedule

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) released the national team’s departure schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup on Tuesday.

The national squad, led by Babar Azam, will fly to the United Arab Emirates (UAE) on a chartered flight on October 15.

According to the details, all national players competing in the National T20 Cup will be moved from one bubble to the next after the tournament is over.

Also Read; Italy and Spain open Nations League Final Four with replay of Euro 2020 epic

The much-anticipated ICC T20 World Cup will begin with preliminary matches on October 17. The Super 12 matches will begin on October 23 and end on November 14 with the Final.

All players and staff will meet in Lahore on October 8 to undergo a seven-day quarantine before departing for the UAE. Vernon Philander, the new bowling coach, will arrive in Pakistan on October 7 and join the national team. He will travel to the United Arab Emirates with the rest of the team.

In the UAE, batting coach Matthew Hayden will join the team.

The PCB has granted the players permission to go to the UAE with their families.

The supporting staff that will accompany the national team has yet to be officially announced by the board.

The cricket board has chosen to select Saqlain Mushtaq as the head of the support staff, according to reports.According to sources, Saqlain Mushtaq, fielding coach Abdul Majeed, and strength and conditioning coach Drix Simon will join the team in the bio-secure bubble in the UAE.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.